You are here

People

Meet the people involved in the cluster.

Cluster Leads

Janssen, Patti
Professor, School of Population and Public Health
University of British Columbia
patti.janssen@ubc.ca

Norman, Wendy
Professor, Department of Family Practice, Associate Member, School of Population and Public Health, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of British Columbia
wendy.norman@ubc.ca

Vedam, Saraswathi
Professor, Midwifery, Principal, Birth Place Lab
University of British Columbia
saraswathi.vedam@ubc.ca

Cluster Members

Adeniyi, Abiola
Instructor, Faculty of Dentistry
University of British Columbia
abiola71@dentistry.ubc.ca

Bayrampour, Hamideh
Assistant Professor, Midwifery Program, Department of Family Practice
University of British Columbia
hamideh.bayrampour@ubc.ca

Brunton, Ginny
Associate Professor
Ontario Tech University
Ginny.Brunton@ontariotechu.ca

Downe, Soo
Professor, Midwifery Studies
University of Central Lancashire
SDowne@uclan.ac.uk

Elliott, Dana

Dana Elliott Physiotherapy
danaelliottphysio@hotmail.com

Gross, Mechthild
Professor and Director, Midwifery Research and Education Unit
Hannover Medical School
Gross.Mechthild@mh-hannover.de

Grylka-Baeschlin, Susanne
Professor and Deputy Head of the Research Institut of Midwifery
ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences
gryl@zhaw.ch

Hundley, Vanora
Professor of Midwifery, Centre for Maternal and Perinatal Health
Bournemouth University
vhundley@bournemouth.ac.uk

Jevitt, Cecilia
Director Midwifery, Associate Professor, Department of Family Practice, Faculty of Medicine
University of British Columbia
cecilia.jevitt@ubc.ca

Klein, Michael C.
Emeritus Professor, Family Practice (UBC), Senior Scientist Emeritus (Child and Family Research Institute in Vancouver)
University of British Columbia
mklein@mail.ubc.ca

Kotaska, Andrew
Generalist Obstetrician/Gynecologist

kotaska@me.com

Levett, Kate
Senior Research Fellow and NHMRC ECR Fellow, School of Medicine
University of Notre Dame Australia
kate.levett@nd.edu.au

Munro, Sarah
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
University of British Columbia
sarah.munro@ubc.ca

Salomons, Emilie
Doctor of Traditional Chinese Medicine
OAK Integrative Health
emiliesalomons@gmail.com

Shroff, Farah
Takemi Fellow in International Health
Harvard School of Public Health
fshroff@hsph.harvard.edu

Spiby, Helen
Lead, Maternal Health and Wellbeing Research Group, Professor in Midwifery, School of Health Sciences
University of Nottingham
Helen.Spiby@nottingham.ac.uk

Tilden, Ellen
Associate Professor, School of Nursing, Nurse-Midwifery Department, and School of Medicine, OBGYN Department
Oregon Health and Science University
tildene@ohsu.edu

Wilson, Tara
Clinical Exercise Physiologist
Optimal Movement Kinesiology
optimalmovementinfo@gmail.com

Cluster Staff & Administration

Mellesmoen, Gloria
Cluster Administrator, PhD Candidate, Linguistics
University of British Columbia
gloria.mellesmoen@ubc.ca